SHE WHO ENTANGLES MEN

April 17, 2012

Ali… You are lucky!!!

Filed under: ALI DADI,BAHRAIN,FAMILY,LOVE,MY DAUGHTER,PERSONAL — by noracassandra @ 2:45 pm

A woman… Religious Muslim. Loving mother. Very hard-working.

A man… Also Religious Muslim. Strict Father but Deeply Caring. And also amazingly hard worker.

They got together many years ago and had together 7 Sons. Yeh that reminds me I never got to read the famous Finnish story (7 Brothers).

Ok back to my story. So these two people had 7 sons. Lived around the world raising them while father studying and working. But mainly their life has been in Bahrain, where the boys went to most years of their schools and grew up.

I have met personally 6 of those 7 and spoken to 5 of those 6 long conversations. I have to say I was shocked. I sued to think if you come from a religious Muslim family you would be against all other ways of living and other believes. But what I saw was respect. I saw educated MEN. Respectful and strong. All can take responsibilities and lay it over their shoulders with great strength.

Then came the day where I met the mother and father. And that was the day where I understood where did that respect, thinking, love and great personally came from.

The father was bit quite and studying me. But head high and great presence. He spoke little but meant a lot. What an educated man. I saw his respect even though he knew my life and believes are not the kind he would actually approve on for himself.

The mother was so sweet. Nice and loving. She kept showing love I don’t get unless from my own mother or my grandmother. She made even cry as I miss that feeling so badly.

This was when I really understood how it is not a religion… not a culture… not believes the name nor money that makes who you are… it all start with PARENTS!! And those two had my respect before meeting them… Had my good words every time they came to conversations… Got my admiration when ever I met one of their sons… And got my true pure love when I met them…

Their sons are lucky to have them. I push Ali even more to spend time with them even if it means not having him all for myself on my day off… And I keep reminding him to ask them if they need anything because I know when I ask their pride will always say no need for anything.

Ali… You are lucky!!!

1 Comment »

  1. […] I said about them in couple of posts earlier was assured for me even more. I also got to meet Ali’s eldest brother who was he also a very […]

    Pingback by diet for 10 days « SHE WHO ENTANGLES MEN — May 18, 2012 @ 11:36 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

