SHE WHO ENTANGLES MEN

April 11, 2007

SOME LINES FROM THE PAST

Filed under: CYPRUS,FINLAND,KUWAIT,PAST,PERSONAL — by noracassandra @ 4:24 pm

I thought of writing a bit about my self after reading for Extinct Dodo Memory Lane I & II…

I was born in
Finland… Finnish mum and Kuwaiti dad! So I’m not blond… lol…

I live in
Cyprus (Greek side) now with my Cypriot husband Stelios from (
TO STELIOS WITH LOVE!!)… But I wasn’t always happy with a nice life!

I was kidnapped at the age of 6 by my own dad… Lived in
Kuwait with him and his wives that came and went for over 14 years!! I missed my mum… Had to take care of my sister and brothers (each from a different mother) for many years… I hated my life… And what was worse I just grow a hate for my dad that cannot be ignored in me if you ever meet me! I’m almost 30! 10 years almost far away from him, and still you can feel the hate I carry for him… Sad… Yes you think it’s very sad!!??

I did get myself pregnant while living in
Kuwait and moved in with the father fast after getting married… There was no love sadly… So just nothing but problems and fights was our life together, so he asked if I want to visit my mum!!??

I got to my mum 21 years old! 15 years after being taking away from her! It took me years of therapy and fighting with myself to get my act and life together! And it wasn’t even close to easy doing with a child that had to go through all of that with me!

Now I’m doing well! I don’t hate
Kuwait anymore, nor my dad’s family… But hating my dad… hmm!!! I think that I won’t be stop for a long time to come!

My mum told me last time we went for dinner together that it’ll be such a huge gift for myself, if I got to forgive my dad and just let myself free from him… I think she’s right!! I know I’ll do it some day… Some day!!

2 Comments »

  1. There are so many sad stores like yours here in Kuwait. In the sates I’ve met a couple of women almost with same story. At least yours with happy ending.

    P.S you should start a web site to support other people with the same experience.

    Comment by Fahad — April 12, 2007 @ 12:07 pm |Reply

  2. Fahad: I want to thank you for your sweet words!! I know there are many like me in worse cases, and that is what I’m trying to always tell people! About the web site I actually won’t even know how to do that! I’m not good at all with computers!! 🙂

    Comment by noracassandra — April 12, 2007 @ 4:59 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

