SHE WHO ENTANGLES MEN

April 8, 2007

HOLY SATURDAY…GOOD LONG DAY…

Filed under: CYPRUS,FOOD,HOLIDAYS,PERSONAL,PLEASURES — by noracassandra @ 9:02 pm

So this is what we did yesterday: 

8:00am: woke up with the church bells ringing…

8:30am: got out of bed!

8:45am watched the F1 qualification…

10:00am-2:00pm: crying about how horrible the weather is on a Holy Saturday…

3:00pm: drove my husband to work and listened to Nabil Shu3el in the car to cheer me up!

4:00-5:00pm fixed the clothes I was going to wear for the night and had my shower…

5:30pm: went to my neighbors to fix their hairs…

7:30pm: came home and made my daughter have a shower and fixed my heir…

8:30pm: I was ready and got my little girl ready…

9:00pm: we left home (found the sky clear and beautiful) and forgot to put food to our sweet cat…

9:30pm: we were in my husband’s work place…

2007-107.jpg

10:00pm: went to see the big fire they put on next to the church every Holy Saturday…

10:30pm: went to have a dry martini with my mother in law and her brother, when I remembered my daughter hasn’t eaten since 2pm and needed some food… 

2007-23.jpg

11:00pm: all went to church (but outside) for the celebration of the Resurrection of Christ, of course with our unlighted candles…

11:55am: the priest takes light from the vigil light and gives it to the faithful, who are holding candles (us)…

2007-34.jpg

12:00am: the priest sings: “Come ye and receive light from the unwinding light, and. glorify Christ, who arose from the dead”, and all the people join him in singing this hymn again and again. From this moment, every Christian holds the Easter candle as a symbol of his vivid, deep faith in the Resurrection of Jesus Christ as Savior.

2007-37.jpg

12:10am: “Christ has Risen from the dead, by death trampling upon Death, and has bestowed life upon those in the tombs”. Said beautifully by the priest… and fire works starts lightning the sky…

2007-109.jpg

12:30am: back in my father-in-law’s restaurant where we break the fast by having EASTER SOUP – MAYIRITSA… I don’t like it so I just have Kleftiko… 

2:00am leave to go back home after a long night…

2:30am: I was in bed and didn’t even bother to take my make up off!!!

That was it for my Holy Saturday!!! Good Long Day!! 😀

2 Comments »

  1. Very nice! I’m happy you had a good day, and you got some F1 in! hehehe! You have a beautiful daughter who looks like she might be a little mischief in her just like her mom! Fantastic! Now get a better camera and take some better shots for us next time! hehehehe 🙂

    Happy Easter!

    Comment by Marzouq — April 8, 2007 @ 10:05 pm |Reply

  2. Marzouq: But my Ice Man didn’t win! 😦 My daughter just keeps reminding me of me!! That is really scary! I won’t be able to afford a new camera for at least a year! No money no honey dear! 😉

    Comment by noracassandra — April 10, 2007 @ 10:03 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

