SHE WHO ENTANGLES MEN

April 26, 2013

I SAID YES… IN FRONT OF KIMI RÄIKKÖNEN’S CAR!!!!!!!

Filed under: ALI DADI,BAHRAIN,F1,FAMILY,FRIENDS,LOVE,PERSONAL — by noracassandra @ 4:42 pm

dreams come true

“Who said F1 is all about Metal, Oils, Amazing Cars and Fights For Podium??” Said Fabrizio “It’s also about Romance and love!”  He gave me a big hug and congratulated me!!

He said that to me after Jo Bauer has just congratulated me in person.

21. April. 2013… Was the most perfect day in my last many years…

I was a Scrutineer For GP2 and observer and trainee for F1 Scrutineer which allowed me to get on the grid for the first time in my life while F1. I was in cloud 9 as they say… I was doing my job, but still overwhelmed and excited of my dream coming true and being there where the race will start in 15 minutes…

God I was not ready to find my love Ali Dadi pulling me for the 3rd time to Kimi Räikkönen’s car and stands in front of it. I was standing literally 75 cm from the Kimi Räikkönen’s car, while Kimi was behind me getting ready putting on his gear. When  Ali Dadi held my hands  “This is how it all started, this is what brought us together.” He Said… Then went down on one knee. “I love you and would love to spend the rest of my life with you!! Would you marry me?”

I was in shock. Totally blown away. Not sure how to feel. Excitement, Love, and Overwhelming feelings I didn’t know even existed in me! Tears falling out of my eyes… Couldn’t stop them… I SAID YES!!!

How can I say no if Charlie Whiting approved of my engagement before I did myself… Well I would have said yes even if no one else approved… But Charlie Whiting and Shaikh Salman Bin Isa helped in my approval even more!!! :-)

I would love to thank all friends, family, BIC staff, marshals  and the whole FIA officials and personal that made my dreams come true on F1 Grid… In front of Kimi Räikkönen’s car…

I am no longer in cloud 9 I’m flying in cloud 12 very happy… I am not just getting married to the most amazing man in the world, but also spending my life around Metal, Oils, Amazing Cars and Fights For Podium, BUT ALSO Romance and love!!!

1 Comment »

  1. <3

    Comment by Emmi — May 2, 2013 @ 11:40 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Toni Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 512 other followers

