SHE WHO ENTANGLES MEN

April 1, 2013

I THINK SOUL-MATES… ARE……….

Filed under: ALI DADI,BAHRAIN,FAMILY,FRIENDS,LOVE,PAST,PERSONAL — by noracassandra @ 5:24 pm

soul

I was talking about love to a friend of mine.

 

After reading Brida by Paulo Coelho as I advised him 2 years ago, he seemed to be wondering about soul-mates. So he asked me of what I thought of it…

In my life, after Brida and few other books… I did get to a conclusion we have many soul mates. Some are meant to help you through few months, some for years and some for life time. And some to help you just for few days. Doesn’t mean they are not meant for you or they are not your soul-mate, it only means they were there for a reason in your life building and your life path.

Ali I love a lot. And yes I feel he is the one. He makes me smile. He knows to handle my difficult days and moments… and believe me I am SO DIFFICULT… When no one else in the world that I have met was able to do so.

He is 5.5 years younger than me, but I do not feel that. And to be honest I felt this way (or thought I did) towards someone else before who was some years older than me which my feelings lasted few months, and a man who was my age which my feelings lasted for around a year… So those two men came in different times where I was in need for them, to show me the path, to show me lessons and maybe to teach me about my own self! So their time passed. Doesn’t mean I stopped loving them but my love for them changed, they were not my soul-mate anymore.

Do I miss anyone from the past? Yeh sometimes I would miss something or someone, but would I leave Ali for that if I get the chance to have it back? My answer is still NO…

Every now and then someone passes, maybe reminds me of something I miss. Or gets me excited in a way or another… I take step back and think… This person is he worth loosing Ali for? The excitement he offers is it worth leaving my life and love for Ali… Answer still today comes to my head and it’s NO…

So maybe Ali is the final path in my relationship life for me… my lasting soul-mate… But do I believe beyond reasonable doubt that this will last forever??? NO… There is always a chance his time ends and I have some other soul mate to go another path with. Or he would have another soul-mate to another path with.

I’ll give you an example… My mum is married 3 times and divorced 3 times… Her sister (my Aunt) has been with her husband for 41 years… I asked my mum about my aunt’s secret and everyone else’s who lasts so long with one person as now I see my Ali’s parents. She told me that there is no such thing as easy path and unconditional love. There has been for sure someone younger, cuter, lovable, exciting or promising that has passed through both of their lives and paths… And if not someone passing through their lives it would be the difficulties that must have faced them through the way… She did not mean someone cheated nor had sex with someone else… But that they had to stop… they had to make the hard decision… Do I choose my long life partner, or this another life that looks more fun?? They chose… They had to choose one way!! They are still together shows what way they chose!!! Some people can’t continue together for some reasons, some people choose easy way out but that is their right to choose, we cannot force someone to live a life they did not choose!!

I am not good hiding my past so everyone knows who I am… I am loud, clumsy, a mess, and really difficult with my unbelievable mood swings… Ali loves me the way I am… He thinks my bad side is worth handling because my good side is worth keeping… And I think the same about him.

I think soul-mates… are partners that make you feel good for being WHO YOU ARE… Same time you love them for WHO THEY ARE…

 

I truly hope he is my for everlasting soul-mate!!

 

 

2 Comments »

  1. Good luck with Ali :-)

    Comment by An Urban Mystic — April 1, 2013 @ 5:43 pm |Reply

  2. soulmates – its a word which has helped me through various bits of my life…at the same time, it has shred me apart so many times…
    a soulmate has a way of being stitched to you and like you rightly said – it can be for any duration but yes they do make your life worthwhile by just being in it.
    i hope you get your soulmate as you want and this time may he be for life :)

    Comment by moodsnmoments — April 1, 2013 @ 5:49 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Toni Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 512 other followers

